Panek W - MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 Complete Study Guide: Exams 70-410, 70-411, 70-412, and 70-417


Panek W - MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 Complete Study Guide: Exams 70-410, 70-411, 70-412, and 70-417

MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 Complete Study Guide: Exams 70-410, 70-411, 70-412, and 70-417

Год: 2014

Автор: Panek W

Издательство: Sybex

ISBN: 978-1-118-85991-9

Язык: Английский

Формат: PDF

Качество: Оригинал книги

Количество страниц: 1189

Описание: Microsoft's new version of the MCSA certification for Windows Server 2012 R2 requires passing three exams (or one Upgrade exam if you have your MCSA or MCITP in Windows Server 2008). This value-priced study guide includes more than 1,000 pages of quality exam-prep content, covering 100% of the objective domains of all three exams (as well as the Upgrade exam, 70-417).

In addition, you get access to an interactive practice test environment with more than 500 questions, electronic flashcards, and videos showing how to perform the more difficult tasks. Both first-time MCSA candidates and those wishing to upgrade from Server 2008 certification will benefit from this complete test-prep guide.

Completely updated to cover the Windows Server 2012 R2 Exams

Provides a comprehensive study guide for all three MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 exams: 70-410, 70-411, and 70-412, as well as the Upgrade exam: 70-417

Covers installing and configuring Windows Server 2012; deploying and configuring DNS service; administering Active Directory; creating and managing Group Policy Objects; and configuring server roles and features, Hyper-V, and core networking services

Explains basic networking concepts, DHCP, deploying and maintaining servers, configuring a network policy server infrastructure and high availability in Windows Server 2012, and much more

Features real-world scenarios, hands-on exercises, practice exam questions, electronic flashcards, and over an hour of video demonstrations

Covers all exam objectives

MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 Complete Study Guide arms you with all the information you must master to achieve MCSA certification on Windows Server 2012 R2.

Part I Exam 70-410: Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 R2 1

Chapter 1 Install Windows Server 2012 R2 3

Chapter 2 Configure Network Services 57

Chapter 3 Plan and Install Active Directory 165

Chapter 4 Configure Windows Server 2012 R2 207

Chapter 5 Administer Active Directory 247

Chapter 6 Manage GPOs 297

Chapter 7 Manage Security 357

Chapter 8 Configure TCP/IP 389

Chapter 9 Use Virtualization in Windows Server 2012 439

Part II Exam 70-411: Administering Windows Server 2012 R2 473

Chapter 10 Manage and Maintain Servers 475

Chapter 11 Manage File Services 529

Chapter 12 Configure DNS 555

Chapter 13 Configure Routing and Remote Access 619

Chapter 14 Configure a Network Policy Server Infrastructure 661

Chapter 15 Configure and Manage Active Directory 697

Chapter 16 Configure and Manage Group Policy 751

Part III Exam 70-412: Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 R2 Services 817

Chapter 17 Configure and Manage High Availability 819

Chapter 18 Configure File and Storage Solutions 857

Chapter 19 Implement Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery 901

Chapter 20 Configure Advanced Network Services 937

Chapter 21 Configure the Active Directory Infrastructure 977

Chapter 22 Configure Access and Information Protection Solutions 1045

Appendix A Answers to Review Questions 1109

Appendix B About the Additional Study Tools 1133